logo4-279x300.png

Upcoming Shows

 Announcing our Fall 2019 production of As You Like It!

The Forest of Arden is a busy place these days! It’s full of people who are not what they seem. Brothers are hiding from brothers. An exiled Duke is pretending to be Robin Hood. A love-struck man is attaching poems to the trees. And two young women are wandering the forest in disguise. Everyone has a secret! And when there are disguises….. there is trouble! Featuring a preposterous wrestling match, a depressed philosopher, an insightful court jester, a lovesick goatherd, a disdainful shepherdess, and a very bad poet, this play is one of Shakespeare’s favourites!

Anything can happen in Arden…. and it does!

 

Come out and see us!  We have some wonderful surprises in store!

Show dates! 

Friday, Sept. 6 – 5:30 pm
Saturday, Sept. 7— 3:00 pm
Sunday, Sept. 8 – 3:00 pm

Friday, Sept. 13 – 5:30 pm
Saturday, Sept. 14 – 3:00 pm
Sunday, Sept. 15 – 3:00 pm

Saturday, Sept. 21 – 5:30 pm
Sunday, Sept. 22 – 3:00 pm

Friday, Sept. 27 – 5:30 pm
Saturday, Sept. 28 – 5:30 pm

 

Performances take place outside at 57 Glen Avenue.

All performances are weather permitting. Check our Facebook page for up-to-date information.

Shows are free but are presented as a community fundraiser -- this year for the Rideau Valley Wildlife Sanctuary.  Actors will pass hats after the show.

For into, contact Cynthia at csugars@uottawa.ca